Listen! (1994)

From Broadcast for
Jump to: navigation, search
started20th Sep 1994
ended11th Jun 1996
2 school years
duration25 mins
subject 📚English
age rangeAge 7-9 & Age 9-11
languageenIn English
Listen teachers cover spring 1996.jpg

Listen! (1994) is a BBC schools radio series from the 1990s, covering English for primary school pupils.

  • dramatisations of popular children's books
  • unlike the previous series of Listen!, which ran from 1984 to 1990 and consisted entirely of serialised adventures, many of the stories in the 1990s series were told in a single episode
  • concluded in summer 1996 with repeats of the Radio 4 dramatisations of The Horse and His Boy and Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis - a continuation of the series which originally began on schools radio as Tales of Narnia in 1988
  • replaced by Listen and Write

More Programmes

Cookies help this website deliver its services. By using these services, you agree to the use of cookies.